Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

In this section

Congratulations to the 2017 PGSRM Award Winners

BPS graduate students won half of the awards at the 48th Pharmaceutics Graduate Student Research Meeting (PGSRM), hosted by the University of Michigan, College of Pharmacy on June 15-17, 2017 in Ann Arbor, MI. Following is the list of winning posters and presentation.

POSTER category (2nd place):
Dulari Jayawardena (Advisors: Dr. Hayat Onyuksel and Dr. Pradeep Dudeja)
“Superior therapeutic effect of micellar encapsulated vasoactive intestinal peptide nanomedicine over free peptide in ameliorating DSS induced colitis”

POSTER category (3rd place):
Jason Bugno (Advisor: Dr. Seungpyo Hong)
“Polymer-Dendrimer Hybrid Nanoparticles:  Size-Dependent Release and Intratumoral Targeting”

PODIA category (2nd place):
Sungjoon Cho (Advisors: Dr. Hyun-Young Jeong and Dr. Hyunwoo Lee)
“A potential role of commensal gut microbiota in modulating susceptibility to acetaminophen-induced hepatotoxicity”