Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

In this section


Faculty in the Department are frequently recognized for their contributions to research and scholarship.

The faculty of the UIC Department of Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy (PSOP) are recognized by their peers as among the best in their areas of expertise in the United States and the World. As a result they are frequently honored by receiving national and international awards for research and scholarship.

Listed below are the awards that the faculty in the Department have received in 2016 for their contributions to the field.

Faculty Award
Edith Nutescu Distinguished Researcher Award

Nick Popovich

The Preston W. Eldridge Jr. Order of the Golden Mortar
Katie Suda Editors Choice Article during American Pharmacists Month
Dan Touchette Academic Research Fellows Program
Rosalyn Vellurattil Excellence in Assessment Award